Social Enterprise Awards

Social Enterprise Scotland are delighted to announce the launch of the Social Enterprise Awards Scotland 2017.

The Social Enterprise Awards are Scotland’s annual awards programme that recognises excellence, innovation and success in social enterprise.

They will again be working with their contemporaries in Wales, Northern Ireland and England to offer opportunities to participate in a range of categories at Scotland and UK level.

This year there is a total of 6 Scotland Awards categories, with the winners in two of them – 1. Social Enterprise of the Year Scotland and 2. One to Watch Scotland – being automatically entered in the Social Enterprise UK Awards.

This year SES have introduced a new category “Tech for Good”  in recognition that many social enterprises in Scotland are utilising technology and digital innovation to design new services, reach new markets and audiences and measure impact. SES have adopted this category in favour of the Inspiring Youth Enterprise category which has, in previous years, been less popular than others and has had the potential to compete with other youth-led social enterprise awards.

Category 1 – UK Social Enterprise (Scotland & UK)
Category 2 – One to Watch (Scotland & UK)
Category 3 – Prove It: Social Impact (Scotland & UK)
Category 4 – ‘Buy Social’ – Market Builder (Scotland & UK)
Category 5 – Social Investment Deal (UK)
Category 6 – Health & Social Care Social Enterprise (UK)
Category 7 – Consumer Facing Social Enterprise (UK)
Category 8 – Education, Training & Jobs Social Enterprise (UK)
Category 9 – Environmental Social Enterprise (UK)
Category 10 – Tech for Good: Technology in Social Enterprise (Scotland & UK)
Category 11 – Social Enterprise Champion (Scotland)
Category 11 – Social Enterprise Women’s Champion (UK)

Closing date :- Monday 10/7/17

For more information please visit the SES website